Select Page

Customer Committee

East Gippsland Water


We have established a Customer Committee to further enhance our decision making.

This provides us with an invaluable means of engaging with East Gippsland Water customers on water and wastewater issues.

Our committee is made up of members from across the region, from Mallacoota through to Bairnsdale who all bring their own local views to the table to ensure issues from across the region are consulted on.

Your voice matters!

Do you have an interest in water and wastewater services in East Gippsland? Could you provide invaluable feedback on these services and fairly represent broader customer views?

We are seeking additional members to join the Customer Committee – to further strengthen its connection and engagement with customers.

The call for new members is particularly timely. Preparations are underway for a comprehensive program of engagement that will consider East Gippsland Water customer priorities, needs and preferences and help drive how the organisation will develop into the future to serve its customers and the community better.

The Customer Committee has a key role to play in ensuring customer views are carefully considered in relation to East Gippsland Water decisions on important water and wastewater issues, including future service priorities.

These are volunteer positions. The committee usually meets every three months and reasonable travel costs will be covered. Members must be East Gippsland Water customers and will be appointed based on their ability to represent broad customer views.

The deadline for applications is 5pm, Friday 26 March, 2021.

For an application form to download click here. Alternatively, call 1800 671 841, or email

Committee Members


• Suzanne Beals

• Sue Gaffney

• Tricia Hiley (Chair)

• John Miller

• Darren Randall

• Sharon Thorpe

• Anna Walker

• Noel Weston

Click below to view the Customer Committee Charter.